From 589 pounds to 220 pounds. This is my journey. Welcome to the countdown.

The Countdown–4/7/14

Last Week: 313

This Week: 312 

Next week’s goal: 307

Magic Number to 220: 92 lbs.

Lost since Nov 2012 (543 lbs): 231 lbs

Lost Since Nov 2011 (561.8 lbs): 249.8 lbs

Highest ever weight recorded/known: 589 (difference of 277 lbs)

 

Apologize for the delay. I got hit with a viral bug late in the weekend. Been laid up until today and the first chance I’ve had to write.

Last week was weird. I eeked out 313 last week. In doing so, I should have known this past week was going to be rough. I did myself no favors early in the week didn’t help. A little to many dark chocolate almonds, putting quite a bit of sugar on some strawberries, adding quite a few carbs on Monday. 

The scale crept back up to 316 by Wednesday. I got a little more serious and yet by Friday I was at 317. 

9 pounds away.

Yeesh.

Now comes the eery part. I went to an event on Friday night. I ate and binged like crazy. Honey Roasted Peanuts, crackers, cheese, salami, a few pieces of sandwich. Saturday, at another event, I must have eaten at least 1/2 dozen peanut butter cookies. The big soft kind–lots of calories. Sunday I was at a friend’s house for Wrestlemania. I ate far too many chips and one piece of pizza.

I get on the scale on Monday…

312.

312???

Are you kidding me? Is this some sort of sick joke?

I lost 5 pounds???

I eat right most of the week and go up. I eat horribly all weekend and I go down? 

Given how the week started and where it ended, this should been a total train wreck. I should been close to 320–or more. How I’m not is a giant mystery that I don’t even think the Scooby Gang could figure out. 

I’d write more but honestly…I’m wiped. I really should not tried to coming back to work today. I feel like a zombie in the walking dead or something. Goal is 307 and it’ll be interesting.

I’ve not had a great step count this week. Then again Jeff sick = Jeff loses like 5+–usually 10+ pounds. We’ll see how it all falls out. Ironically I’m supposed to have two dates this weekend. Given how I feel right now I might have to cancel both. 

So next week 307. Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to find tissues, cough syrup, and headache medicine.

Ugh.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

